University of Münster

Over 120 subjects in 280 degree courses.


Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster

The teaching done at Münster University takes the form of over 120 subjects from the Humanities, Social Sciences, Medicine and Natural Sciences. At the same time the University is well-known for its large departments such as Law and Economics – as well as for many smaller subjects that can be studied at just a few universities, for example Islamic Studies or Geo-Informatics.

High level of research: The University’s research profile is just as varied. In the Excellence Initiative, Münster is represented among the group of top German universities with two Clusters: “Religion and Politics” and “Cells in Motion (CiM)”. This means that eleven of the University’s 15 departments are involved in the two Clusters of Excellence.

International orientation: Official partnerships and cooperation agreements link Münster University with more than 550 other universities and academic institutions all over the world. Around 3,160 foreign students from over 100 countries are currently enrolled at Münster University.

More information can be found on: www.uni-muenster.de