U15_Header

University of Münster

Over 120 subjects in 280 degree courses.

29.10.2015

Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster

The teaching done at Münster University takes the form of over 120 subjects from the Humanities, Social Sciences, Medicine and Natural Sciences. At the same time the University is well-known for its large departments such as Law and Economics – as well as for many smaller subjects that can be studied at just a few universities, for example Islamic Studies or Geo-Informatics.

High level of research: The University’s research profile is just as varied. In the Excellence Initiative, Münster is represented among the group of top German universities with two Clusters: “Religion and Politics” and “Cells in Motion (CiM)”. This means that eleven of the University’s 15 departments are involved in the two Clusters of Excellence.

International orientation: Official partnerships and cooperation agreements link Münster University with more than 550 other universities and academic institutions all over the world. Around 3,160 foreign students from over 100 countries are currently enrolled at Münster University.

More information can be found on: www.uni-muenster.de

U15_Header

Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster

Über 120 Studienfächer in 280 Studiengängen.

29.10.2015

Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster

Das Lehrangebot der WWU Münster umfasst über 120 Studienfächer aus Geistes- und Gesellschaftswissenschaften, Medizin und Naturwissenschaften. Die WWU Münster ist gleichzeitig für ihre großen Fachbereiche wie Rechts- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften, aber auch für ihre vielen kleinen Fächer bekannt, die man nur an wenigen Hochschulen studieren kann - etwa Islamwissenschaft oder Geoinformatik.

Hohes Forschungsniveau: Ebenso vielseitig ist das Forschungsprofil der Universität. In der Exzellenzinitiative ist sie mit zwei Clustern im Kreise der Spitzenunis Deutschlands vertreten: „Religion und Politik“ und „Cells in Motion (CiM)“. Damit sind elf der 15 Fachbereiche an den beiden Exzellenzclustern beteiligt.

Internationale Ausrichtung: Offizielle Partnerschaften und Kooperationsabkommen verbinden die WWU Münster mit mehr als 550 Hochschulen und Wissenschaftseinrichtungen in aller Welt. Rund 3.160 ausländische Studierende aus über 100 Ländern sind derzeit an der WWU Münster eingeschrieben.

Weitere Informationen unter: www.uni-muenster.de